• ابو ظبي: ٦١٢١٨٠٠-٢-٠٠٩٧١
  • العين : ٤٩٠٠-٧٠٤-٣-٠٠٩٧١

يفخر قسم الطب الطبيعي وإعادة التأهيل (PMR) لدينا بتقديم نموذج رعاية شامل متعدد التخصصات يشمل إعادة التأهيل بعد إصابات الجهاز العصبي والرئة والجهاز العضلي الهيكلي والسكتة والحبل الشوكي، إضافة إلى إدارة الآلام وذلك في سبيل الوصول إلى أقصى درجات الشفاء بعد الإصابات الحادة، وتطوير المهارات للتعايش مع الأمراض المزمنة والاعتماد على النفس، وتعزيز النمو لأعلى المستويات البدنية والعاطفية والاجتماعية.

تجتمع خبرات وموارد فريق استشاريي الطب الطبيعي وإعادة التأهيل وأخصائيي العلاج في منهج شامل، كما أنهم يعملون بخطى وثيقة مع المرضى المقيمين وأفراد أسرهم في سبيل تقييم حالة كل فرد على حدة تقييماً شاملاً، ووضع أهداف تأهيلية خاصة بكل مريض، وابتكار خطط علاجية ذات مواصفات خاصة للمقيمين في مركز بروفيتا مع التركيز على إعادة التأهيل الوظيفي، وتحسين جودة الحياة على نحو مثالي.

العلاج الطبيعي

يساعد العلاج الطبيعي في استعادة الحركة وتحسين الأداء بقدر الإمكان عندما يُصاب شخص ما بجرح أو بمرض مزمن أو الحالات المرضية النمائية. ويتعاون أخصائيو العلاج الطبيعي لدى بروفيتا مع المرضى المقيمين المصابين بجرح أو مرض مزمن أو حالات مرضية نمائية لتحديد الحركة الوظيفية وتحسينها لأقصى درجة ممكنة.

ويعني هذا الأمر أن العلاج الطبيعي يلعب دوراً رئيسياً في تمكين المرضى المقيمين من تحسين صحتهم وعافيتهم وجودة حياتهم.

يجمع أخصائيو العلاج الطبيعي بين المعرفة والمهارات المنهجية لعلاج مجموعة واسعة من المشكلات البدنية المتعلقة بأجهزة الجسم المختلفة. في مركز بروفيتا، يعالجون الأمراض التالية:

  • الجهاز العصبي العضلي (المخ والجهاز العصبي)
  • الجهاز العضلي الهيكلي (الأنسجة الرخوة والمفاصل والعظام)
  • الجهاز القلبي الوعائي والجهاز التنفسي (القلب والرئتين وأمراض وظائف الجسم المرتبطة بهم)

العلاج الوظيفي

يهدف العلاج الوظيفي بمركز بروفيتا إلى تحسين الوظائف الحركية الأساسية والقدرات الإدراكية، إضافة إلى تعويض الفقدان الدائم للوظيفة من خلال توفير الأجهزة المعدلة أو التقنيات البديلة.

نوفر الدعم والتوجيه التدريبي للقائمين على تقديم الرعاية الصحية بشأن إيجاد بيئة محاكية للأجواء المنزلية الدافئة، والتي نؤمن بمساهمتها في تعزيز قدرة كل مريض على عيش حياة مثمرة ومُرضية – بصرف النظر عن مدى سوء حالات العجز لديهم. نسعى جاهدين لتحقيق جودة الحياة والشعور بالراحة والتوازن والتكامل الاجتماعي. ولأن “جودة الحياة” تحمل معاني كثيرة تختلف باختلاف المرضى، نعمل بجد لمساعدة القائمين على الرعاية والأسر في فهم حقيقة أن الأنشطة بالنسبة لبعض المرضى المقيمين -وحتى أقلها على الأطلاق- من شأنها إحداث تأثير إيجابي هائل لدى شخص ما يعتمد على أجهزة التنفس الصناعي لأمدٍ طويل أو يعاني مرضاً مزمناً.

علم أمراض النطق واللغة

يعمل خبراء علاج النطق في مركز بروفيتا العالمي الطبي بشكل وثيق مع الأطفال المصابين بأمراض مزمنة والنزلاء البالغين للوقاية من أمراض اللغة والنطق وتقييمها وتشخيصها وعلاجها، وتحسين وظائف البلع لديهم، ومعالجة التواصل اللفظي وغير اللفظي داخل البيئة المماثلة للمنزل، مما يعمل على الارتقاء بمستوى الحياة والمساهمة الاجتماعية لنزلاء المركز وتمكينهم من ممارسة الأنشطة الروتينية لأقصى درجة.

خدمات علاج الجهاز التنفسي

نقدم خدمات رعاية الجهاز التفسي على مدار الساعة مع وجود فريق عمل ملتزم وأخصائيي علاج الجهاز التنفسي بهدف توفير كافة أنواع الرعاية للمقيمين لدينا عند اللزوم.

بوصفه عنصراً مكملاً للفريق الطبي الأوسع نطاقاً، يركز أخصائي علاج الجهاز التنفسي على مساعدة المقيمين في تحسين قدرتهم على التنفس براحة وسهولة من خلال التثقيف والأدوية واستخدام أحدث أجهزة التنفس الصناعي.

العلاج بالتغذية

يتعاون أخصائي التغذية مع الفريق الطبي للارتقاء بصحة النزلاء ورفاهيتهم من خلال توفير أدق أنواع الدعم الغذائي لكل فئة عمرية وفقاً للحالة المرضية. وتكفل تلك الخدمات الغذائية الحصول على الطعام المغذّي الصحي بما في ذلك توفير المكمّلات الغذائية والتغذية عن طريق الأمعاء.

• ABU DHABI: 00971-2-6121800
  • AL AIN: 00971-3-704 4900

Our Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (PMR) Department is proud to offer a holistic interdisciplinary  care model with specialties in neurological, pulmonary, musculoskeletal, stroke, and spinal cord injury rehabilitation as well as pain management in order to maximize post-acute recovery, develop skills for independent living with chronic conditions, and promote growth to fullest physical, emotional and social potential.

The PMR consultant and team of therapists combine their expertise and resources in a  holistic approach while working closely with  residents and their families in order to thoroughly assess each individual’s condition, develop patient-centered rehabilitation goals and create tailor-made treatment plans for ProVita residents with a focus on functional rehabilitation and optimizing quality of life.

Physiotherapy

Physiotherapy helps restore movement and maximize function as much as is possible when someone is affected by injury, chronic illness or by developmental conditions. Physiotherapists at ProVita work with residents who are affected by injury, chronic illness developmental conditions to identify and maximize their functional movement.

This means that physiotherapy plays a key role in enabling residents to improve their health, well-being and quality of life.

Physiotherapists combine their knowledge, skills and approach to improve a broad range of physical problems associated with different ‘systems’ of the body. At ProVita, we treat:

  • Neuromuscular (brain and nervous system)
  • Musculoskeletal (soft tissues, joints and bones)
  • Cardiovascular and respiratory systems (heart and lungs and associated physiology)

Occupational Therapy

Occupational Therapy at ProVita aims to improve basic motor functions and cognitive abilities, as well as compensating for permanent loss of function by providing adaptive equipment or alternative techniques.

We offer caregiver training support and guidance on accessing the home environment of the residents, which we believe contributes to each resident’s ability to lead a productive and satisfying life – regardless of the extent of their disabilities. Quality of life, comfort, balance and social integration are what we strive to achieve. And, because ‘quality of life’ means different things to different patients, we work hard to help caregivers and family understand that for some residents, even the smallest activities can have a tremendously positive effect on an individual who is on long-term ventilation or suffering from a chronic illness.

Speech & Language Pathology

Speech Therapy experts at ProVita, work closely with chronically ill pediatric and adult residents in preventing, assessing, diagnosing and treating speech and language cognition and improving their swallowing functions as well as addressing to verbal and nonverbal communication within a home-like environment, thus enhancing the quality of life and social contribution of our residents and enabling their maximum participation in routine activities.

Respiratory Therapy Services

We provide around the clock respiratory care with a committed team of respiratory care therapists so that our residents are tended to whenever required.
As an integral part of the wider medical team, the respiratory therapist is focused on helping residents to improve their ability to breathe comfortably through education, medication and the use of cutting-edge respiratory medical equipment.

Nutrition Therapy

The Dietitian works hand in hand with the medical team to improve the health and well-being of residents by providing the most accurate nutrition support per-age group and disease condition. Dietary services ensure access to nutritious and healthy foods including availability of dietary supplements and all types of enteral feedings